Community Groups

DSC_0522

Valor is a real community. Our desire is to experience this community together through our Thursday night Valor meetings. However, our Community Groups create a smaller version of the Valor community where you can know and live life in a more personal way. Not only that, but Community Groups provide the perfect setting to dig deeper into your understanding of God’s Word. If you’ve been to the weekly large group meeting and you’re looking to get more involved in the Valor community, becoming a part of a Community Group is the next step.

Women’s Community Groups

Freshmen: Tuesdays, Owens Dinning Hall at 1730

Grace Kim: hygracekim99@vt.edu

Skyler Powell: slpowell@vt.edu

Upperclassmen: Tuesdays, Drillfield at 1900

Kyrsten Dallanegra kyrstend@vt.edu

MeganDennis, megand23@vt.edu  


Men’s Community Groups

Freshmen Group 1: Wednesdays, Owens Dinning Hall at 1730

Austin Askew: aaaskew8@vt.edu

Matt Hyland: mchyland@vt.edu

Freshmen Group 2: Wednesdays, Shanks at 1900

Gray Barker: graybarker@vt.edu

Sam Riddle: samriddle2000@gmail.com

Upperclassmen Group 1: Mondays at 1800

Caleb Kerr: ckerr17@vt.edu

Scott Milvain: scottm8@vt.edu

Upperclassmen Group 2: Mondays, Bradley Study Center at 1900

Ben Hughes benh97@vt.edu

Nathan Bolha:  nbolha97@vt.edu